Path Home About State Agency Performance Awards Recipients
Jump to navigation

Performance Award Recepients



Jennifer Nuttle

Excellence in Customer Focus - Jennifer Nuttle

Jennifer was nominated by Michelle Keylon, Curtis Shumanker and Gina Riggs. Jennifer was commended for creating high stakes tests, showing compassion for students and inviting industry partners, such as EMTs and Paramedics, to provide feedback.

Levi Valdois

Excellence in Teamwork - Team Military
Levi Valdois, Kimberly Sadler, Dom Garrison

The Military Project Team was nominated by Becki Foster for their collaborative efforts to address the unique employment challenges of military residents. Thanks to their efforts, 422 people participated in a hiring event last November where 37 veterans were hired at an average starting salary of $40,000. Accepting the award on behalf of the Military Project Team is Levi Valdois.

Kerry Eades
Excellence in Innovation - Kerry Eades

Kerry was nominated by Lavon Holtzinger for creating the iTeach-CareerTech wiki, Careertech Test twitter account, facebook page and for “Providing teachers easy access to resources that help their students, and ultimately, help the state of Oklahoma”.

Josh Miller
Rising Star - Josh Miller

Josh Miller was nominated by Janet Cooper. Among Josh’s accomplishments, Janet noted his moving the Perkins paper applications to an on-line process, creating on-line video tutorials and the responsibility he has taken to manage and improve competitive the Perkins Supplemental Grants process.

Diane Durham
Unsung Hero - Diane Durham

Diane Durham received 24 nominations from a variety of Tech Centers. Highlights of these nominations include: excellent rapport with Tech Center business officials, responding quickly to customers, being gracious when error are made, keeping Tech Centers aware of program changes and being willing to look for win-win solutions.

Jump to content