Path Home Educators Teacher Certification and Preparation Forms and Resources Accredited institutions offering Career and Technology Education programs, leading to a standard teaching certificate.
Jump to navigation

Accredited institutions offering Career and Technology Education programs, leading to a standard teaching certificate.

Before beginning a program, please verify with the university that their approval to recommend a CareerTech teacher for a standard teaching certificate is valid under Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation guidelines.
InstitutionProgram(s)Contact

East Central University

East 14th Street

Ada, OK 74820-6899

Family and Consumer Sciences Education

Diana Watson-Maile, EdD

Teacher Educator
(580) 559-5475
dwatson@ecok.edu

Langston University

PO Box 907
Langston, OK 73050-0907

Clarence Hedge

Acting Dean

(405) 466-3419

cahedge@lunet.edu

NW Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd

Alva, OK 73717

Agriculture Education

Mark Sneary

Teacher Educator

(580)327-8537

jmsneary@nwosu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Agriculture Education

Shane Robinson

Teacher Educator

(405) 867-5309

shane.robinson@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Business and Information Technology Education

Mary Jo Self

Teacher Educator

(405) 744-9191

maryjo.self@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Family and Consumer Sciences Education

Paula Tripp, Ph. D

Teacher Educator

(405)-744-8355

paula.j.tripp@okstate.edu

 

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Health Occupations Education

Mary Jo Self

Teacher Educator

(405) 744-9191

maryjo.self@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Marketing Education

Mary Jo Self

Teacher Educator

(405) 744-9191

maryjo.self@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Technology Engineering

Mary Jo Self

Teacher Educator

(405) 744-9191

maryjo.self@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078

Trade and Industrial Education; with two options: Certification and Non-Certification

Mary Jo Self

Teacher Educator

(405) 744-9191

maryjo.self@okstate.edu

SW Oklahoma State University

100 Campus Dr

Weatherford, OK 73096-3098

Industrial Technology

Frank White

Teacher Educator

(580) 774-3160

frank.white@swosu.edu

SW Oklahoma State University

100 Campus Dr

Weatherford, OK 73096-3098

Engineering Technology

Dick Kurtz

Teacher Educator

(580) 774--3164

dick.kurtz@swosu.edu

The following institutions may be able to offer some of the basic courses required to complete the State Department of Education's requirements for a standard T&I  teaching certificate. Please check with the institution to ensure that the course you are wishing to take is transferable to complete your degree requirements.

 

SW Oklahoma State University

100 Campus Dr

Weatherford, OK 73096-3098

Alternative Certification: Trade and Industry or Technology Engineering

Frank White

Teacher Educator

(580) 774-3160

frank.white@swosu.edu

 

Dick Kurtz

Teacher Educator

(580) 774--3164

dick.kurtz@swosu.edu

University of Central Oklahoma

100 N University Dr.

Edmond, OK 73034-0170
Certification Coordinator

Karen Davis

405-974-5447

kdavis49@uco.edu

University of Central Oklahoma

100 N University Dr.

Edmond, OK 73034-0170
Business and Information Technology Education

Frank Nelson

Teacher Educator

(405) 974-5804

fnelson@uco.edu

University of Central Oklahoma

100 N University Dr.

Edmond, OK 73034-0170
Family and Consumer Sciences Education

Candy Sebert

Teacher Educator

(405) 974--5780

csebert@uco.edu

University of Central Oklahoma

100 N University Dr.

Edmond, OK 73034-0170
Health Careers Education

Karen Barnes

Teacher Educator

(405) 974-5334

kbarnes@uco.edu

University of Central Oklahoma

100 N University Dr.

Edmond, OK 73034-0170
Trade and Industrial Education

Len Bogner

Teacher Educator

(405) 974-5801

lbogner@uco.edu

Jump to content