Path Home Educators Professional Development New Teacher CTE New Teacher Academy
Jump to navigation

CTE New Teacher Academy

The follow-up CTE Teacher Academy sessions are not required but are for new teachers. You will need to speak with your division specialist to find out what topics will be covered at each session or you can log on to the Moodle and get other details. http://moodle.okcareertech.org/course/view.php?id=49

CTE Teacher Academy

Goal: New Teachers with pedagogy and support that enables them to deliver effective New Teacher experiences to students.

  • Objective: infuse basic pedagogy, classroom management, instructional planning, instructional strategies and classroom assessment to teachers teaching throughout the year.
  • Objective: Allow new to work together to solve common problems they all face.
Pedagogy will be infused during the summer academy within each division [location determined by division]. Delivery will be on-site with division specialists during the July regularly scheduled New Teacher Academy Meeting.

All new teachers will have the opportunity to register for three more events:
  • September 24, 2014
  • November 4, 2014
  • January 21, 2015
Three additional meetings will deliver pedagogy (Instructional Strategies, Classroom Assessment, Classroom Management and Instructional Planning) by instructional specialists with follow-up and practical application.

Division Contacts for Enrollment

New Agricultural Education Teachers

Rose Bonjour, Phone: 405.743.5487, Email: rose.bonjour@careertech.ok.gov

Guy Shoulders, Phone: 405.743.5488, Email: guy.shouders@careertech.ok.gov

New Business, Marketing and Information Technology Education Teachers

Tonja Bell, Phone: 405.743.5426, Email: tonja.bell@careertech.ok.gov

Karen Sneary, Phome: 405.743.5473, Email:  karen.sneary@careertech.ok.gov

New Family and Consumer Sciences Education Teachers

MaryJane Grayson, Phone: 405.743.5469, Email: maryjane.grayson@careertech.ok.gov

New Health Careers Education Teachers

Lara Skaggs, Phone: 405.743.5106, Email: lara.skaggs@careertech.ok.gov

Cindy Schneider, Phone: 405.743.5105, Email: cindy.schneider@careertech.ok.gov

New Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Teachers

Dawn Frank, Phone: 405.743.5438, Email: dawn.frank@careertech.ok.gov

New Trade and Industrial Education Teachers

John Day, Phone: 405.743.5146, Email: john.day@careertech.ok.gov

H.L.Baird, Phone: 405.743.5517, Email: h.l.baird@careertech.ok.gov


COST

July

Cost will vary depending on your educational division. Registration information will be coming soon.

Follow Up Meetings (September, November, January)

The cost will be $75.00 for all three follow-up meetings or $25.00 for each session. 

Registration:

http://www.eventbrite.com/e/14-15-new-teacher-academy-follow-up-registration-11651793829


Lodging

September - TBA

November - TBA

January - TBA

 

Calendar of events

July

  • The summer module will be infused during the summer academy within each division (location determined by division).
  • Delivery will be by an onsite specialist with follow-up and practical application.

Aug. 1

  • New teachers will get an overview of the CTE system.

September 24, 2014

Location: Moore Norman Technology Center South Penn Campus

Time: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Break Out Rooms: TBA

November 4, 2014

Location: Moore Norman Technology Center South Penn Campus

Time: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Break Out Rooms: TBA

January 21, 2015

Location: Moore Norman Technology Center South Penn Campus

Time: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Break Out Rooms: TBA

 




Jump to content