Path Home Technology Centers Western Technology Center
Jump to navigation

Western Technology Center








Campus Locations

Burns Flat Campus

P.O. Box 1469 
621 Sooner Drive 
Burns Flat, OK 73624

Hobart Campus

1000 S. Bailey
Hobart, OK 73651

Sayre Campus

2002 NE. Hwy 66
Sayre, OK 73662

Weatherford Campus

2605 E. Main
Weatherford, OK 73096

Projects and Unique Attributes

Western Technology Center (WTC) partners with business and industry to develop course curriculum for today's workplace. WTC's course curriculums are geared toward individualized instruction with opportunities for hands-on experience.

WTC has training in 20 career areas and numerous short-term adult courses at four campus locations--Burns Flat, Sayre and two satellite campuses, Hobart and Weatherford. WTC and the University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry join to offer the educational and clinical baccalaureate requirements for western Oklahoma students.

Additionally, WTC offers advanced math classes for high school students, a New Beginnings program for adults, and GED preparation courses.

Students can validate competencies through Work Keys occupational certifications, which measures students' skills critical to job success. Secondary students attending a public, private, parochial, charter, or home school and living in the technology center district are eligible to attend tuition free.

Burns Flat campus houses The Oklahoma Space Industry Development Authority and is home to a branch of the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics.

District Population and Partner Schools

District population is 62,157 based on 2010 census data. School districts served include Arapaho-Butler, Burns Flat-Dill City, Canute, *Cheyenne, Clinton, Cordell, Elk City, Hammon, Hobart, Lone Wolf, Merritt, Sayre, Sentinel, Sweetwater and Weatherford.

*Only a portion of this school district is a member of the technology center district.

View the Technology Center Profile

Jump to content