Path Home About State Agency Board

State Board of Career and Technology Education

View Scheduled Meeting Dates and Locations View Meeting Agendas

Janet Barresi

*Janet Barresi


State Superintendent of Public Instruction and Chairperson of the Board.

Robert Sommers-board image

Robert Sommers
bio

 

State Director of Career and Technology Education.

Oliver Hodge Bldg, Room 121
2500 N. Lincoln,
Oklahoma City, OK  73105-4599
Of. (405) 521-3301
Fax. (405) 521-6205
Email. janet.barresi@sde.ok.gov

1500 West Seventh Avenue
Stillwater, OK  74074-4364
Of. (405)743-5444
Fax. (405)743-6809
Email. Robert.Sommers@okcareertech.org

Members of the Oklahoma Career and Technology Education Board of Education are appointed by the governor and confirmed by State Senate.

The state’s CareerTech nine-member board is comprised of State Superintendent of Public Instruction who serves as the chairperson of the board. Two members of the State Board of Education are also appointed to the board along with a representative of each congressional district and one member at large.

*Members of the State Board of Education

Lee Baxter web

*MG (R) Leo J. Baxter
bio

Amy Ford-wb

*Amy Ford

bio

Lawton, OK
Office  ( 580)581-1300
Fax: (580)248-3916
e-mail: 
baxter@signalmountainassociates.com
District Number: 4
Term expires: 4/1/17
Durant, OK
e-mail: amyanneford@gmail.com
District Number: 3
Term expires: 4/1/16

 

H.C. Williams

H.C. "Will" Williams
bio

Karl Meyers-wb

Karl Meyers
bio

Philip Kennedy-web

Philip Kennedy
bio

Owasso, OK 74055
Email: h.c.williams@sbcglobal.net
District Number: 1
Term expires: 4/1/2016
Warner, OK
Email: tealcreek@gmail.com
District Number 2
Term expires: 4/1/17
Lawton, OK
Email:pkennedy@chacace.com
District Number: 4
Term expires: 4/1/2019

 

Marilyn Harrel

Marilyn Harrel
bio

Randy Gilbert

Randy Gilbert
bio

Todd Hiett-wb

Todd Hiett

bio

Weatherford, OK
Email:
marilync_73654@yahoo.com
District Number: 3
Term expires: 4/1/18
Tecumseh, OK 74873
Of. (405)275-4549
Fax. (405)275-2333
Email:
randy@gilbertandsonstrucking.com
District Number: 5
Term expires: 4/1/14
Kellyville, OK
Email: thiett@SpiritBank.com
At-Large Member
Term expires April 1, 2015

 

Contact webmaster Last Update 9/25/13

Filed under: