Path Home About State Agency Board
Jump to navigation

State Board of Career and Technology Education

View Scheduled Meeting Dates and Locations View Meeting Agendas

Joy Hofmeister

*Joy Hofmeister


State Superintendent of Public Instruction and Chairperson of the Board

Marcie Mack

Marcie Mack
bio

State Director

Oliver Hodge Bldg, Room 121
2500 N. Lincoln,
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599
Of. (405) 521-3301
Fax. (405) 521-6205
Email: joy.hofmeister@sde.ok.gov
1500 West Seventh Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074-4364
Of. (405)743-5121
Fax. (405)743-6809
Email: Marcie.Mack@careertech.ok.gov

Members of the Oklahoma Career and Technology Education State Board of Education are appointed by the governor and confirmed by State Senate.

The nine-member board is led by the state superintendent of public instruction, who serves as the chairman. Two members of the State Board of Education are appointed to the board along with a representative of each congressional district and one member at large.

*Members of the State Board of Education

Lee Baxter web

*MG (R) Leo J. Baxter
bio

Amy Ford-wb

*Amy Ford

bio

Lawton, OK
Email:
baxter@signalmountainassociates.com
District Number: 4
Term expires: 4/1/17
Durant, OK
Email: amyanneford@gmail.com
District Number: 3
Term expires: 4/1/16

 

H.C. Williams

H.C. "Will" Williams
bio

Dave Stewart
David Stewart
bio

Philip Kennedy

Philip Kennedy
bio

Owasso, OK 74055
Email: h.c.williams@sbcglobal.net
District Number: 1
Term expires: 4/1/2016
Afton, OK
Email:dstewart@maip.com
District Number: 2
Term expires: 4/1/2017
Lawton, OK
Email:pkennedy@chcace.com
District Number: 4
Term expires: 4/1/2019

 

Marilyn Harrel

Marilyn Harrel
bio

Randy Gilbert

Randy Gilbert
bio

Tim Burg-web

Tim Burg

bio

 

Weatherford, OK
Email:
marilync_73654@yahoo.com
District Number: 3
Term expires: 4/1/18
Tecumseh, OK 74873
Email:
randy@gilbertandsonstrucking.com
District Number: 5
Term expires: 4/1/20
Shawnee, OK 74804
Email: tburg@sedf.biz
At Large
Term expires: 4/1/115

 

Contact webmaster Last Update 1/16/15

Filed under:
Jump to content