Path Home Educators Agricultural Education OAETA
Jump to navigation


Oklahoma Agricultural Education Teachers Association.

Upcoming Events

Spotlight Award Application

OAETA Members Children Scholarship

      Agricultural Education Directory 2019-2020

      OAETA Award Applications

      Refer to the NAAE applications as guidelines for OAETA awards. Please complete the desired award application and submit a printed copy to the OAETA office (Do NOT upload your application to NAAE at this time).  Must be in the officer on or before April 1, 2020. State level winners will be required to upload your application online to the NAAE site by May 15, 2020.

      How do I log in?

      When you click "click here to complete your online application," you will be prompted to log in to the website. If you have never logged in before or don't remember your password, click the "Can't Access Account?" link and follow the instructions to reset or set up your password. *Note - you must use the email address we have on file with your membership record.

      If you still have problems logging in, please call the NAAE office at 1-800-509-0204. The NAAE office is open from 8am until 5pm eastern time, Monday-Friday.

      Can I fill out more than one award online?

      It is possible to submit multiple NAAE awards and to have multiple award applications in progress at the same time. Simply choose the application you want to work on from the drop-down list or the page. Just be sure to hit the save button on the application you’re working on before you move to a different application.

      Working on an award over multiple sessions

      Because the awards forms are associated with your profile, you can partially complete an awards application, save it, log out, and log back in later to complete the form. The items you have attached to the application and the fields you have filled out will be saved.

      You can have multiple awards in progress at the same time, and work on those awards over an extended period of time.

      Award Application Areas  ( )

      • Outstanding Teacher
      • Outstanding Young Member
      • Turn The Key
      • Outstanding Secondary Program
      • Outstanding Post-Secondary Program
      • Ideas Unlimited

      The following applications are State Applications and should be filed in the OAETA office by July 1. Winners will be recognized at Summer Conference


      2020 OAETA Award Applicant Winners

      Outstanding Teacher by Area

      Central: Robby Branscum, Stillwater

      Northeast: Blake Collier, Oklahoma Union

      Northwest: Holly Drake, Cashion 



      Overall Winner: Robby Branscum, Stillwater

      Outstanding Early Career Teacher: Ashley Gaff, Timberlake

      Outstanding Middle/Secondary Ag Ed Program: Edmond

      Ideas Unlimited: Kadie Smith, Oologah-Talala

      Teacher Mentor: Kenny Leatherwood, Edmond-Santa Fe

      Turn the Key: Tanner Miller, Perry 

      Ag-Ed Teacher Hall-of Fame:

      Outstanding Service Citation: RJ Curry

      Outstanding Cooperation: Jamie Longacre

      Lifetime Achievement: Jack Staats



      Jump to content