Path Home News Press Releases 2015 Oklahoma's CareerTech System Honors Outstanding Oklahomans
Jump to navigation

Oklahoma's CareerTech System Honors Outstanding Oklahomans

Oct. 7, 2015

Five Oklahomans will be inducted into the 2015 Oklahoma Career and Technology Education Hall of Fame at a banquet Oct. 21 on Francis Tuttle Technology Center's Rockwell Campus.

This year's inductees are Phil Berkenbile, retired state director of the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education and former agricultural education instructor for Morrison Public Schools; Dean Denton, retired business and information technology instructor for Broken Arrow High School and National Board Certified Instructor; Dale DeWitt, former member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives and retired agricultural education instructor from Braman Public Schools; Bea Paul, former job developer at Autry Technology Center and former family and consumer sciences instructor at Chisholm High School in Enid; and Gregory Pierce, former superintendent of Pontotoc Technology Center in Ada and former coordinator of Curriculum and Instructional Materials at ODCTE in Stillwater.

The 2015 class of inductees will increase the Hall of Fame membership to 75. The Hall of Fame, which is sponsored by the Oklahoman Foundation for Career and Technology Education, was founded in 1990.

"Oklahoma CareerTech Hall of Fame honorees have contributed significantly to the success of the CareerTech System," said Marcie Mack, CareerTech state director. "Each recipient has advanced the mission of CareerTech in unique and extraordinary ways. Their commitment to students, businesses and the lives of Oklahomans is appreciated and honored."

Previous inductees include governors, college deans and professors, business and industry leaders, educators and CareerTech System faculty, staff and agency members.

Tickets for the reception and banquet are $60 each. Please contact LaMecia Stidham, 405-743-5115, for more information or to make a reservation for the event.


Bios of the five 2015 CareerTech Hall of Fame inductees can be found at

Ann Houston, Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Jump to content