Path Home Students Student Organizations NTHS NTHS Students Awarded Scholarships
Jump to navigation

NTHS Students Awarded Scholarships

Six Oklahoma CareerTech students were announced as 2013 Jon H. Poteat scholarship recipients today by the National Technical Honor Society.

Recipients are Lori Carbonneau and Joshua Seibel, Tulsa Technology Center; Joshua Weeks and Stephen Burris, Moore Norman Technology Center; Analysha Cossey-Turner, Capitol Hill High School; and Jordan Rhodes, Gordon Cooper Technology Center.

The Jon H. Poteat scholarships are named in honor and memory of the co-founder of NTHS and are awarded annually to student members who consistently exemplify the seven character attributes of NTHS: Skill, Honesty, Service, Responsibility, Scholarship, Citizenship and Leadership.

Some 125 $1,000 scholarships were awarded this year. You can learn more about the National Technical Honor Society in Oklahoma by visiting

Jump to content