Path Home Students Student Organizations TSA Competitive Event Information Oklahoma Pin Design Guidelines
Jump to navigation

Oklahoma Pin Design Guidelines


The purpose of this contest is to obtain a design for the lapel pin which Oklahoma TSA members will wear and trade during the trip to the National Conference.  Oklahoma TSA will edit and produce the final design for the pin.



One entry per chapter.



1.     Design could include the following topics in some manner:

a.         Oklahoma (shape, words, etc.)

b.         TSA (or complete spelling)

c.         Current year

d.         Current national conference site (city and state)

e.         National Conference Theme

2.     The design does not have to be camera-ready, although it should be drawn as neatly as possible.  Any style of lettering is acceptable and originality is a key to winning.

3.     It is advisable that the pin is no larger than 1.5" X 1.5".  But should be printed at the actual size and larger scale to be viewed for voting.  In the event of the creativeness of the design that extends beyond this size, please use discretion.

4.     The design may be drawn in any color ink.

Oklahoma TSA will edit and produce the final design for the pin.

5.     Please label the back of your art work with your name, school, and advisors name.



The designs for the pin will be turned in April 5, 2017 at state conference.  Must have printed out so it can be displayed for voting (Printout should show actual size and a larger size for better viewing).  Voting will take place April 5, 2017. (winning design will need to produce the file in the format designated by the production company after state conference.)



The award for the winning entry will be a $100 registration credit to help defray expenses of the student/chapter winner while attending the TSA National Conference.  In the event that the chapter submitting the winning entry cannot attend the TSA National Conference, the registration credit will not be awarded.  This is a non-transferable credit.

Judging will be done by a vote from each chapter in attendance at state conference.

Jump to content