Path Home Technology Centers Kiamichi Technology Centers
Jump to navigation

Kiamichi Technology Centers





Campus Locations

Antlers Campus

405 SW O Street
Antlers, OK 74523
Main Phone: 580 298-6354

Atoka Campus

1301 West Liberty Road
PO Box 240
Atoka, OK 74525
Phone: 580-889-7321

Durant Campus

810 Waldron Road
Durant, OK 74701
Main Phone: 580.924.7081
Toll Free: 1.888.567.6806

Hugo Campus

PO Box 699
107 South 15th Street
Hugo, OK 74743
Main Phone: 580 326-6491
Toll Free: 888 567-6641

Idabel Campus

3205 Lincoln Road N.E.
Idabel, OK 74745

McAlester Campus

301 Kiamichi Drive
McAlester, OK 74501
Main Phone: 918 426-0940
Toll Free: 888 567-6630

Poteau Campus

1509 South McKenna
P.O. Box 825
Poteau, OK 74953
Main Phone: 918-647-4525
Toll Free: 1-888-567-6632

Spiro Campus

610 SW 3rd
Spiro, OK 74959
Main Phone: 918 962-3722
Toll Free(888) 567-6646 - Toll Free In State (918) 962-4627

Stigler Campus

1410 Old Military Road
Stigler, OK 74462
Main Phone: 918-967-2801
Toll Free: 1-888-567-6805

Talihina Campus

13739 SE 202 Road
Talihina, OK 74571
Main Phone: 918-567-2264
In State Toll Free: 888-567-6643

Projects and Unique Attributes

Kiamichi Technology Center (KTC) is a Gold Star School that has been providing southeast Oklahoma communities career guidance, career training, and services to business and industry for over 40 years.

In 2013-14, KTC offered 178 Career Majors including 30 career pathways, and trained over 2,500 high school and adult students from 90 partner school districts. Secondary students living in the district attending a public, private, parochial, charter or home school attend tuition-free.

KTC’s National Accredited Emergency Medical Services Program provides Emergency Medical Technician training via distance learning to all KTC sites, as well as other technology center districts across the state. KTC is the largest trainer of practical nurses in the state of Oklahoma with a 94.45% NCLEX-PN Pass Rate for 2014.

As a partner in economic development in its 11,200 square mile district, KTC provides numerous services to businesses and industries. These partnerships help KTC achieve its mission . . . ensure economic prosperity in Oklahoma and beyond.

District Population and Partner Schools

District population is 249,921 based on 2010 census data. School districts served include Achille, Albion, *Allen, Antlers, Arkoma, Atoka, Battiest, Bennington, Bokoshe, Boswell, Broken Bow, Buffalo Valley, Caddo, Calera, Calvin, Cameron, Canadian, Caney, Clayton, Coalgate, Colbert, *Coleman, Cottonwood, Crowder, Denison, Durant, Eagletown, Eufaula, Fanshawe, Farris, Forest Grove, Fort Towson, Frink- Chambers, Glover, Grant, Haileyville, Harmony, Hartshorne, Haworth, Haywood, Heavener, Hodgen, Holly Creek, Howe, Hugo, Idabel, Indianola, Keota, Kinta, Kiowa, Krebs, Lane, LeFlore, Lukfata, McAlester, McCurtain, Monroe, Moyers, Nashoba, Panama, Panola, Pittsburg, Pocola, Poteau, Quinton, *Rattan, Red Oak, Rock Creek, Savanna, Shady Point, Silo, Smithville, Soper, Spiro, Stidham, Stigler, *Stonewall, Stringtown, Stuart, Swink, Talihina, Tannehill, Tushka, Tuskahoma, Valliant, Wapanucka, Whitefield, Whitesboro, Wilburton, Wister and Wright City.

*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.

View the Technology Center Profile

Jump to content