Path Home Technology Centers Northeast Technology Center
Jump to navigation

Northeast Technology Center






Campus Locations


Projects and Unique Attributes

The Northeast Technology Center district covers 3,500 square miles, including all or parts of eight counties in northeast Oklahoma, and annually serves more than 18,000 patrons. NTC has campuses in Afton, Claremore, Kansas and Pryor.

NTC’s Afton Campus houses Oklahoma’s only Marine Power Technology program and will open its new Cosmetology building this fall. Renovations are also underway for the Diesel and Culinary Arts spaces.

The Claremore campus is home to one of the state’s only Environmental and Spatial Technology programs, and the Kansas campus has a nationally recognized Welding program that holds the current world record for the construction of a trebuchet that launches projectiles nearly half a mile. Aside from boasting a new, state-of-the-art welding and diesel shop, the Pryor Campus is also slated to undergo renovations for its Construction Trades and Electrical programs.

NTC opened its new administration office in January 2015, which also allowed its Business and Industry Services to expand into its own central facility. NTC’s BIS team boasts a fleet of mobile trailers that allow certified trainers to conduct customized training on the client’s job site. Industrial Maintenance, Hazardous Materials, Confined Space, Fire Safety, Construction/General Industry Safety and CPR are just a few of the trainings available.

District Population and Partner Schools

District population is 195,255 based on 2010 census data.  School districts served include Adair, Afton, Bluejacket, Cleora, Chelsea, Chouteau-Mazie, Claremore, Cleora, Colcord, *Collinsville, Commerce, Fairland, Foyil, Grove, Inola, Jay, Justus-Tiawah, *Kansas, Kenwood, *Ketchum, Leach, Locust Grove, Miami, *Moseley, Oaks-Mission, Oologah-Talala, Osage, *Owasso, Pryor, Quapaw, Salina, Sequoyah, *Spavinaw, *Turkey Ford, Verdigris, Vinita, Welch, White Oak, Wickliffe and Wyandotte.

*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.

View the Technology Center Profile

Jump to content