Path Home Technology Centers Northeast Technology Center
Jump to navigation

Northeast Technology Center






Campus Locations


Projects and Unique Attributes

Northeast Technology Center (NTC) is one of the oldest districts in the state, having been formed in 1969 by a vote of the people. Located in the heart of Green Country, NTC serves the patrons of all or parts of eight counties in northeast Oklahoma-Cherokee, Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers and Wagoner Counties-and covers approximately 3,500 square miles.

Four campuses, a satellite training center, and an industry/safety training center offer a wide range of training programs and serve more than 18,000 patrons on an annual basis.

NTC's fourth campus, in Claremore, was completed with classes beginning in August of 2009. NTC houses a Marine Power Technology program, one of a few such programs nationwide, and also operates Pre-Engineering programs on the Claremore and Pryor High School Campuses which are open to all students in Rogers and Mayes Counties.

NTC is dedicated to providing quality services. This dedicatication has led to an ongoing process of strategic planning and facility expansion/renovation.

District Population and Partner Schools

District population is 195,255 based on 2010 census data.  School districts served include Adair, Afton, Bluejacket, Cleora, Chelsea, Chouteau-Mazie, Claremore, Cleora, Colcord, *Collinsville, Commerce, Fairland, Foyil, Grove, Inola, Jay, Justus-Tiawah, *Kansas, Kenwood, *Ketchum, Leach, Locust Grove, Miami, *Moseley, Oaks-Mission, Oologah-Talala, Osage, *Owasso, Pryor, Quapaw, Salina, Sequoyah, *Spavinaw, *Turkey Ford, Verdigris, Vinita, Welch, White Oak, Wickliffe and Wyandotte.

*Only portions of these school districts are members of the technology center district.

View the Technology Center Profile

Jump to content