Path Home Technology Centers Tri County Technology Center
Jump to navigation

Tri County Technology Center








Campus Location

6101 S.E. Nowata Road
Bartlesville, OK 74006
(918) 333-2422

Projects and Unique Attributes

Tri County Tech is committed to ensuring its students gain the knowledge, training, leadership skills and confidence for successful and productive futures. They remain committed to the long-term vision and goals established in Vision2020 and embrace strategic planning that has a direct impact on those goals.

Key accomplishments aligning with the school’s goals include the National Technology Centers That Work Gold Readiness Award, the Gold Star School Award for the 10th consecutive year, Incubator of the Year by the Journal Record and most notably the Oklahoma Quality Award for Achievement and Best Practices. Achievements in FY14 include leading the state with one of the highest completion retention rates of 92% and 97% of graduates achieving recognized credentials or licenses in their fields of training.

Partnering with businesses and economic development teams ensures local companies have professionally trained employees. As a result of this concept, the Automated Manufacturing/Engineering Tech program was developed as a result of the collaboration between Tri County Tech, The Strategy Center, the Bartlesville Development Corporation, ABB, Chevron Phillips, Siemens and STC. This program aligns Tri County’s commitment to the local community, to student success and to economic development.

District Population and Partner Schools

District population is 71,735 based on 2010 census data. School districts served include Avant, Barnsdall, Bartlesville, Caney Valley, Copan, Dewey, Nowata, Oklahoma Union, Osage Hills, Pawhuska, South Coffeyville and Wynona.

View the Technology Center Profile


Jump to content